09:14 AM

Nominate a Deserving Individual for the 2022 Magnet Awards


Last year, Cook Children's Medical Center became the first freestanding children’s hospital in North Texas and 10th in the world to receive Magnet® designation from the American Nursing Credentialing Center (ANCC). 

Questions? Email Kaylan Branson, Andrea Knott or Jordan Staggs. 

To continue celebrating this amazing achievement, we'd like to recognize some of the deserving individuals who represent the model components of Magnet:

  • Structural Empowerment Award
  • Exemplary Professional Practice Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Transformational Leadership Award

You can also nominate an individual for four other awards, including:

  • Ancillary Staff Member of the Year
  • Preceptor of the Year 
  • Mentor of the Year Award
  • Nurse Leader Award

Click here to submit an electronic nomination.


Magnet Awards 2022 Infographic (1)